La Dolce Vita: natural sweeteners

I always knew sugar might make me fat, ruin my skin, or hype me up, but refined sugar is also one of the culprits that acidifies and poisons your body. Also on the list is artificial sweetener, soft drinks and soy, which I am more than happy to avoid… but sugar? Even my tomato pasta sauce has sugar… and then there’s chocolate…

However, turns out that la vita è ancora dolce without refined sugar. There are other natural sweeteners out there that I have been using to make all sorts of yummy things…

Agave – Hot Chocolate

Dates – Date and Nut Snackbars, Chocolate Snackbars, Tomato pasta sauce

Honey – Chocolate Florentines*

*coming soon

One response to this post.

  1. […] SHOPPING GREENER « La Dolce Vita: natural sweeteners […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

